Member Login


Donate today and make a difference!


Are you an Old Mahanamian? Join MCOBA Australia today and together we can make a difference!

join now


Membership Fee

Mahanama College OBA Australia beat DS Senanayake College OBA Australia by 10 Wickets in the T20 Annual Cricket Encounter at East Caulfield Reserve in Melbourne

Mahanama College OBA Australia has won the T20 Championship Trophy in 2022 beating DS OBA by 10 wickets. MCOBA Australia team captained by Ransi De Silva managed to secure first-ever T20 Championship win in Melbourne on 20th March 2022.

After Mahanama won the toss Mahanama captain Ransi invited the DS team to bat first and DS was all out in their 19th over for a total of 149 runs.

Mahanama had 150 runs target in 20 overs but secured the win in their 16th over without losing any wickets. It was a superb inning played by Pawan Devinda and Naditha Thisera which lead Mahanama to the victory.

Score Summary

DS OBA Australia 149/10 (19 overs) all out in 19 overs - Sashan 38, Kanishka 72

Mahanama College OBA Australia 150/0 (16.4 overs) - Pawan Devinda 56, Naditha Thisera 76, Aranvinda De Silva 3/34 (4 overs), Rumesh Ranasinghe 2/26 (4 overs), Gamlath Yasuntha 2/38 (4 overs), Ransi De Silva 2/3 (1 over)

Best Batsman - Pawan Devinda (MCOBA Aus)

Best Bowler - Aravinda De Silva (MCOBA Aus)

Man of the Match - Naditha Thisera (MCOBA Aus)



Photo Gallery

Follow Us On

facebook twitter youtube